Workshops

Join Claire at the YWCA in Berkeley, CA for new Career Coaching Workshops.

Cost: $10 members; $20 non-members. Class fees support our service programs.

Location: All workshops held at the YWCA.

Questions? Call (510) 848-6370 or e-mail career@ywca-berkeley.org.

Register Online or in Person For All Workshops

SEPTEMBER and OCTOBER 2021 WORKSHOPS


September 1 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM:Create a Personal Brand For Your Job Search
Noon–1:30PM:Explore Your Work Choices At Midlife

September 2 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Use SkillScan to Develop Your Skill Profile
Noon–1:30PM:Find Your Career Niche In this New COVID Workplace

September 9 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Profile Your Work Preferences; See Where They Take You
Noon–1:30PM:Why Should I Hire You? Practice Interviewing

September 16 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Move on in Your Career Now
Noon–1:30PM:Creating an Ageless Resume

September 23 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Working Using Your International Experience
Noon–1:30PM:Find Employers That Need You In this Changed COVID World

September 30 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:10 Steps to a Successful Career Transition
Noon–1:30PM:Create an Employment Proposal

October 6 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM:Look Again At Your Transferable Skills and Experience
Noon–1:30PM:Make Your Career Comeback

October 7 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Get the Job You Want Now
Noon–1:30PM:Growth Spots in Public and Private Employment

October 14 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Is Your Resume Working For You?
Noon–1:30PM:Finding Your Career Path at Midlife

October 20 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM:Job Search Networking and Marketing Strategies
Noon–1:30PM:Turn Your Career Dreams Into Reality

October 21 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:Make Your Next Career Move In Spite of COVID
Noon–1:30PM:Find Meaningful Paid Work at a Nonprofit Organization

October 28 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM:See Where Your College Degree(s) Can Take You
Noon–1:30PM:Earn What You’re Worth

More workshops coming in November 2021!


Register Online or in Person For All Workshops

More information can be found on the YWCA web site.