Workshops

Join Claire at the YWCA in Berkeley, CA for new Career Development Workshops.
Cost: $10 members; $15 non-members.
Location: All workshops held at the YWCA.
Questions? Call (510) 848-6370 or e-mail
career@ywca-berkeley.org.

Register Online or in Person For All Workshops

OCTOBER and NOVEMBER 2019 WORKSHOPS

October 3 (Thurs.)
10AM–11:30AM: Identify Your Career Strengths Using Personality Theory
Noon–1:30PM: Find Employers That Need You
October 9 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM: Create a Personal Brand For Your Job Search
October 10 (Thu.)
10AM–11:30AM: Profile Your Work Preference
Noon–1:30PM: Find Work that Uses Your International Experience
October 16 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM: Is Your Resume Working for You?
October 30 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM: Turn Your Career Dreams Into Reality
October 31 (Thu.)
10AM–11:30AM: Identify Your Transferable Skills
Noon–1:30PM: Why Should I Hire You? Practice Interviewing
November 6 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM: Make Your Career Comeback
November 7 (Thu.)
10AM–11:30AM: 10 Steps to a Successful Career Transition
Noon–1:30PM: Creating Your Employment Proposal
November 13 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM: Job Search Marketing Strategies That Will Work for You
November 14 (Thu.)
10AM–11:30AM: Explore Your Work Choices At Midlife
Noon–1:30PM: How Can I Earn What I’m Worth?
November 20 (Wed.)
10AM–11:30AM: Get the Job You Want
November 21 (Thu.)
10AM–11:30AM: Use SkillScan to Develop Your Skill Profile
Noon–1:30PM: Find Opportunities Working For a Nonprofit


More workshops coming in December 2019!


Register Online or in Person For All Workshops

More information can be found on the
YWCA web site.